A Morning Walk

image

image

It’s Sunday and I woke up earlier than my usual 5:00 AM routine. Took my daily dose of caffeine but words aren’t coming through my head yet so I stood up, left my unfinished article, wore my sneakers and just took off without any specific place to go in mind. I ended up at a nearby park which is just a five minute walk from my place. The sun is struggling to shine beneath the early fog and clouds but nevertheless it was a perfect day to ponder and appreciate His grandeur. So let’s take a tour and see what Botanical Garden looks like early in the morning.

image

image

The smell of green grass embraced by overnight dew marks another morning.

image

 

image

My close encounter with a sunflower and variety of other plants and flowers.

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

A grand feast for the eyes, don’t you agree? Well, here’s more!

image

image

image

image

image

The park also offers other interesting features…

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

Then there are these lovely people who are ready to give you a beautiful smile as they prepare for tourists and customers. 🙂

image

image

image

image

image

image

A prenup shoot at 6:00 AM was also on going. Better start early before the park gets crowded.

image

It was just another random thing for me but coming here was a wonderful decision. I got to breath in and breath out, reassess my perspectives and plan ahead. Met several groups of tourists as well and I was just happy to give them directions. I would love to come here again at the same exact time just to marvel at God’s amazing grandeur.

image

Leave a Reply

Powered by WordPress.com.

Up ↑

